top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrittany Ford

Hello, It's nice to meet you.

SoftStrings Yarn Designs is now introducing a new blog that will keep everyone up to date on current events that revolve around the gift shop, my life, On Sale in my shop and pattern give aways!


First off, let me give you a brief introduction about myself.


 

With an adoration of all things quality and handmade, I desire to put the two together. Growing up, I have always had a love for crafts and making things by hand. Crochet was a skill that I picked up several years ago and from there, I fine tuned my skills. Jewelry and bead work is another skill I have been practicing for quite some time.

Creating things from basic materials is something that I enjoy to do. Now I want to share my creations and art with you! By bringing in two key values, Handmade and quality, I want to make sure my work can be shared all over, at an affordable price.

With exceptional attention to detail and a determination to create high quality items, My business, SoftStrings Yarn Designs will be sure to deliver that in everything I sell.

I am a mom, wife and domestic engineer (Fancy word for Homemaker) with a Biotechnology degree. I married my husband, moved to Pennsylvania and started a home and family. Enjoying the fun life as a wife and mother is what I love best. Crochet and collecting yarn is a close second.

Among crochet and jewelry making, I love to cook home-style dinners for my family and friends, bake all sorts of treats, keep a garden in which I can and preserves all of the p[produce I grow, sewing and keeping an awesome home within the adventures of kids and family life.



 

Creating this blog gives me a chance to give you the latest news and updates about my shop and also some of the new and exciting experiences I will share with you n my new journey's in the realm of yarn, wool, crochet and maybe even knitting. It's a skill I hope to pick up soon.


So let's connect, follow my blog and website! Make sure to sign up and subscribe to my website.



Click this link to Favorite my Etsy Shop

https://www.etsy.com/shop/SoftStringsGiftShop?ref=search_shop_redirect#about


Click this link to Follow me on Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/SoftStringsYarnDesigns/?hc_ref=ARQyv0flKhR_S8Ke5eSOizl2ke4jmxPkfeiISHLUB-6vHV6Q97Qih3LWuB0sBAKiwtw


Sign up for my news letter and latest blog updates here!

https://www.softstringsyarndesigns.com/


Stay tuned for the next update!


 

Sneak Peak for new a FREE PATTERN! You can find it soon on my blog and it will also be available in PDF format for easy printing on my website.

Sneak Peak! New pattern will be revealed soon!



2 views0 comments
bottom of page